Craig's Camp Ground review

 

Texas - UNITED STATES

 

Alpine - Austin - Grapevine - Matagorda -

South Padre Island - Terrell - Van Horn

 

Location: Alpine

Camp Ground: Lost Alaskan RV Park

Website: http://www.lostalaskan.com/

Address: 2401 N Hwy 118, Alpine, TX 79855

Phone: (800) 837 3604

Our stay date(s): January 24 - January 29, 2014

Our site #: A16

The following are rated 1 to 10. 1 been terrible, 10 been awesome

Location: 6

Dust Level: 7

Tree coverage: 5

Bugs: 

Staff: 8

Pool: 

Kids Playground: 6

Washroom facilities:

Wi-Fi: 4

Gym:

Trash Facilities: 4

Trash Recycle Facilities: 4

Water Pressure: 3

Power: 50

Sewer hookups: 1

Comments: Park was nice enough, not much in Alpine. Its about and hour and a half to Big Bend National Park.

Overall rating: 7

 

Location: Austin

Camp Ground: La Hacienda RV Resort & Cottages

Website: http://www.lahaciendarvpark.com/

Address: 5220 Hudson Bend Rd., Austin, TX 78734

Phone: (512) 266 8001

Our stay date(s): December 21, 2014 - January 8, 2015

Our site #: C54

The following are rated 1 to 10. 1 been terrible, 10 been awesome

Location: 8

Dust Level: 7

Tree coverage: 5

Bugs: 

Staff: 8

Pool: 8

Kids Playground: 7

Washroom facilities: 9

Wi-Fi: 6

Gym:

Trash Facilities: 7

Trash Recycle Facilities: 3

Water Pressure: 8

Power: 50

Sewer hookups: dual

Comments: Great park, nice location. This is the place to stay when visiting Austin.

Overall rating: 8.5

 

Location: Grapevine

Camp Ground: The Grapevine Campground & Cabins

Website: http://www.vineyardscampground.com/

Address: 1501 N. Dooley Street, Grapevine, TX 76051

Phone: (888) 329 8993

Our stay date(s): October 20 - October 25, 2013

Our site #: 43

Our stay date(s): November 13 - November 18, 2013

Our site #: 42

Our stay date(s): February 14 - February 21, 2015

Our site #: 83

The following are rated 1 to 10. 1 been terrible, 10 been awesome

Location: 9

Dust Level: 9

Tree coverage: 8

Bugs: 7

Staff: 8

Pool: none

Kids Playground: 9

Washroom facilities: didn't use

Wi-Fi: 8

Gym:

Trash Facilities: 6

Trash Recycle Facilities: 4

Water Pressure: 8

Power: 50

Sewer hookups: single

Comments: Lots and lots of space, very nicely setup. Security gate at entrance. Really liked this place. Special note: they kick everybody out weekend before Halloween for a Halloween event. We would have stayed two weeks, but didn't like the idea of having to relocate for two days in between. The location is very nice, really close to an extremely large mall and the DWF airport. Many of the site are not level.

Overall rating: 8.5

 

Location: Matagorda

Camp Ground: Matagorda Bay Nature Park

Website: http://www.reserveamerica.com/camping/Matagorda_Bay_Nature_Park/r/campgroundDetails.do?parkId=820026&contractCode=LCRA&chkAg=y&clCr=y

Address: GPS: 28.60141, -95.97708

Phone: (979) 869 7120

Our stay date(s): February 7 - February 13, 2014

Our site #: 068

The following are rated 1 to 10. 1 been terrible, 10 been awesome

Location: 8

Dust Level: 8

Tree coverage: 4

Bugs: 4

Staff: 8

Pool:

Kids Playground: none

Washroom facilities: didn't use

Wi-Fi: 4

Gym:

Trash Facilities: 5

Trash Recycle Facilities:

Water Pressure: 7

Power: 50

Sewer hookups: 1

Comments: Beautiful location, it’s all beach. So if you don’t like sand or fishing not the place for you.

Overall rating: 7

 

Location: South Padre Island

Camp Ground: South Padre Island KOA

Website: http://koa.com/campgrounds/south-padre/

Address: 1 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597

Phone: (800) 562 9724

Our stay date(s): January 30 - February 7, 2014

Our site #: 149A

The following are rated 1 to 10. 1 been terrible, 10 been awesome

Location: 8

Dust Level: 9

Tree coverage: 6

Bugs: 4

Staff: 8

Pool:

Kids Playground: 8

Washroom facilities: didn't use

Wi-Fi: 6

Gym:

Trash Facilities: 7

Trash Recycle Facilities: 4

Water Pressure: 7

Power: 50

Sewer hookups: 1

Comments: Nice place, staff very helpful. South Padre Island is a real vacation location, not our sort of place normally. Very nice beach(es).

Overall rating: 7

 

Location: Terrell

Camp Ground: Bluebonnet Ridge RV Park

Website: http://www.bluebonnetrv.com/

Address: 16543 FM 429, Terrell, TX 75161

Phone: (972) 524 9600

Our stay date(s): October 25 - November 13, 2013

Our site #: 47

The following are rated 1 to 10. 1 been terrible, 10 been awesome

Location: 4

Dust Level: 7

Tree coverage: 6

Bugs: 7

Staff: 9

Pool: Didn't use. Looked OK

Kids Playground: 3

Washroom facilities:

Wi-Fi: 9

Gym:

Trash Facilities: 7

Trash Recycle Facilities: 4

Water Pressure: 8

Power: 50

Sewer hookups: 1

Comments: I liked the setup, unfortunately it’s a little away from everything. If I was looking for somewhere to stay for a season this would be a nice place. A special thanks to all the staff here for their helpfulness and friendliness.

Overall rating: 8

 

Location: Van Horn

Camp Ground: Van Horn KOA

Website: http://koa.com/campgrounds/van-horn/

Address: South Highway 90 East, Van Horn, TX 79855

Phone: (800) 562 0798

Our stay date(s): January 23 - January 24, 2014

Our site #: G11

The following are rated 1 to 10. 1 been terrible, 10 been awesome

Location: 3

Dust Level: 9

Tree coverage: 2

Bugs: 

Staff: 9

Pool: 

Kids Playground: 1

Washroom facilities:

Wi-Fi: 5

Gym:

Trash Facilities: 

Trash Recycle Facilities: 

Water Pressure: 

Power: 50

Sewer hookups: 1

Comments: Just stayed the one night here. Clean, easy in easy out. Staff friendly and helpful. Probably wouldn’t want to stay there for a vacation but passing through a good place to rest your head

Overall rating: 6

...back to Craig's Camp Ground review